Slow and steady wins the race

slow_loss

Well, I lost 0.8 lbs this week.  I managed to track all but 1 evening’s food, but WW was having technical difficulties and I lost 2 days’ tracking.  No biggie, as I know what I accomplished.  I didn’t stay in my points limit, thanks to a particularly bad night of eating everything in sight and nothing ever satisfying the cravings.  But I didn’t blow it by as much as I thought I would have.

I keep reminding myself I didn’t put on 100 extra pounds in a week or a month, and it’s going to take a while to get it off, especially if I want to *keep* it off.

In other health news, my cholesterol is creeping down, so I don’t have to have the fight with my doctor about statins again.  All my neurological checks are coming out fine as well. I’m hoping in 30 or 40 pounds to lose the sleep apnea and the CPAP machine with it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

